close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 1 Seats Remaining

Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6)

2017-10-11 13:00:00 2017-10-11 14:00:00 America/Chicago Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) This specially timed program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, October 11
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 13:00:00 2017-10-11 14:00:00 America/Chicago Let's Learn STEM: Homeschool Edition (Grades K-6) This specially timed program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

This specially timed program will be provided for the school age homeschoolers in our community. All supplies will be provided. Space is limited.

Homeschool children focusing on grades k-6th material are invited to the library for an hour of fun exploration into science, technology, engineering, and math. Each session will focus on a different STEM topic. If you cannot attend please notify the library at your earliest convenience.  

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon Davis

Hours
Mon, Sep 18 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Sep 20 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Sep 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 24 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Mon, Sep 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Sep 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Table
Mon, Sep 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Sep 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Library Tables
Mon, Oct 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Oct 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Oct 06, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Oct 10, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Oct 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, Oct 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Table
Mon, Oct 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Oct 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Monday, October 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Oct 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Oct 20, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm