close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 13 Seats Remaining

Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting

2018-11-17 13:00:00 2018-11-17 15:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting Adults will work with acrylics and canvas with the assistance of a professional instructor. There is a $20 cash fee due at the time of class. Cedar Lake

Saturday, November 17
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-17 13:00:00 2018-11-17 15:00:00 America/Chicago Create an Artful Life: Acrylic Painting Adults will work with acrylics and canvas with the assistance of a professional instructor. There is a $20 cash fee due at the time of class. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Adults will work with acrylics and canvas with the assistance of a professional instructor. There is a $20 cash fee due at the time of class.

Predrawn canvases are available to aid with composition. For those who enjoy drawing, blank canvases are also available.

TAGS: | Classes | Arts and Crafts |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Nov 12 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tables
Mon, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Nov 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Nov 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Nov 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Nov 16, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Nov 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Nov 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Nov 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tables
Mon, Nov 19, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Nov 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Tables
Mon, Nov 26, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Nov 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Nov 28, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Nov 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Nov 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Nov 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 01, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tables
Mon, Dec 03, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Dec 07, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tables
Mon, Dec 10, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Dec 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Dec 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full