close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Frankenstein (1931)

Coffee, Donuts and a Movie

2018-10-10 10:30:00 2018-10-10 12:00:00 America/Chicago Frankenstein (1931) A scientist creates a terrifying yet strangely sympathetic monster. Based on Mary Shelley's novel. Starring Boris Karloff and Colin Clive. 71 min. Not Rated. (c. 1931). Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, October 10
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-10 10:30:00 2018-10-10 12:00:00 America/Chicago Frankenstein (1931) A scientist creates a terrifying yet strangely sympathetic monster. Based on Mary Shelley's novel. Starring Boris Karloff and Colin Clive. 71 min. Not Rated. (c. 1931). Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

A scientist creates a terrifying yet strangely sympathetic monster. Based on Mary Shelley's novel. Starring Boris Karloff and Colin Clive. 71 min. Not Rated. (c. 1931).

Celebrating the 200th anniversary of Mary Shelley's novel!!

TAGS: | Movies |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Children's Program Room
Tue, Feb 19, 11:00am - 11:45am
Registration is now closed

Children's Program Room
Wed, Feb 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Feb 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Children's Program Room
Sat, Feb 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Feb 26, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Feb 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Mar 19, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full