close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Heartsaver AED CPR Certification Class

2018-09-22 10:00:00 2018-09-22 13:00:00 America/Chicago Heartsaver AED CPR Certification Class $35* is due at time of class. Participants who successfully complete the course will earn a CPR Course completion card valid for 2 years. Taught by certified CPR instructor, Paula Thompson, RN. Lake Station-New Chicago

Saturday, September 22
10:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-09-22 10:00:00 2018-09-22 13:00:00 America/Chicago Heartsaver AED CPR Certification Class $35* is due at time of class. Participants who successfully complete the course will earn a CPR Course completion card valid for 2 years. Taught by certified CPR instructor, Paula Thompson, RN. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

$35* is due at time of class. Participants who successfully complete the course will earn a CPR Course completion card valid for 2 years. Taught by certified CPR instructor, Paula Thompson, RN.

*Required  Heartsaver® First Aid CPR AED Student Workbook may be purchased the day of the class for an additional $3.50 or may be purchased as an ebook for a small fee from the American Heart Association. Visit  http://ebooks.heart.org/

Heartsaver courses are designed for anyone with little or no medical training who need a course completion card for a job, regulatory (OSHA), Teaching license renewal, etc.  These courses can also be taken for anyone who wants to be prepared in an emergency setting.  After successfully completing the course, you will receive a certification card that is valid for two years.

Participants will be able to recognize when someone needs CPR.
Participants will be able to perform high quality CPR for an adult, child, and infant.
Participants will be able to explain the concept of chain of survival.
Participants will be able to demonstrate how to use an automated external defibrillator (AED).

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 21, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, May 22, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, May 28, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Library Foyer

Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, May 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Children's Program Room