close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Be Frank with Me by Julia Claiborne Johnston

2017-10-12 10:30:00 2017-10-12 11:30:00 America/Chicago Be Frank with Me by Julia Claiborne Johnston Check out book - read it -have opinion - eat snacks. Lake Station-New Chicago

Thursday, October 12
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2017-10-12 10:30:00 2017-10-12 11:30:00 America/Chicago Be Frank with Me by Julia Claiborne Johnston Check out book - read it -have opinion - eat snacks. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Check out book - read it -have opinion - eat snacks.

Reclusive literary legend M. M. “Mimi” Banning has been holed up in her Bel Air mansion for years, but now she’s writing her first book in decades and to ensure timely completion her publisher sends an assistant to monitor her progress.

When Alice Whitley arrives she’s put to work as a companion to Frank, the writer’s eccentric son, who has the wit of Noël Coward, the wardrobe of a 1930s movie star, and very little in common with his fellow fourth-graders. The longer she spends with the Bannings, the more Alice becomes obsessed with two questions: Who is Frank’s father? And will Mimi ever finish that book?

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie Bradford

Hours
Mon, Nov 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Nov 23 Closed
Fri, Nov 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 26 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Dec 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Sat, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Dec 12, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Thu, Dec 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Dec 16, 2:30pm - 4:15pm

Foyer
Mon, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 6:45pm