close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months

2018-10-15 10:30:00 2018-10-15 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development.  Dyer-Schererville

Monday, October 15
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2018-10-15 10:30:00 2018-10-15 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development.  Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Children's Programming Room

This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development. 

MGOL is an international story time program that combines traditional storytime elements like book presentation and fingerplays with elements developed according to the latest research on infant brain development and pre-literacy skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Children's Area
Sat, Dec 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Dec 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Dec 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 31, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room B
Wed, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jan 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Jan 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Jan 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Jan 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 07, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 08, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jan 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 09, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 09, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room B
Wed, Jan 09, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Jan 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Jan 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm