close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Travel Film: Slovakia

2018-08-20 14:00:00 2018-08-20 15:00:00 America/Chicago Travel Film: Slovakia Tour historical cities, mountains, beautiful villages and parks, all in the cool comfort on the library's big screen. Highland

Monday, August 20
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-08-20 14:00:00 2018-08-20 15:00:00 America/Chicago Travel Film: Slovakia Tour historical cities, mountains, beautiful villages and parks, all in the cool comfort on the library's big screen. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Tour historical cities, mountains, beautiful villages and parks, all in the cool comfort on the library's big screen.

Walking in the sunshine through the historical cities is a real charm. In the small villages and city centers viewers get the sense of walking around in a jewelry box. Nature itself offers tourists plenty to see in all seasons of the year. For hikers the famous Slovak Paradise National Park is a real paradise, and the Tatra Mountains are a must-see even in summer. Visit includes: Bratislava, Komarno, Devin, Cunava-rafting, Gabcikovo, Sturovo, Banska Stavnica, and much more.

TAGS: | Movies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 20, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Nov 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Nov 24, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Sat, Nov 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Nov 26, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Nov 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Dec 04, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 15, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm