close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Independent Film: In Syria

2019-01-07 13:00:00 2019-01-07 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: In Syria Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, January 07
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-07 13:00:00 2019-01-07 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: In Syria Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes.

Trapped in a city under siege, mother of three Oum Yazan (Hiam Abbass) struggles to keep her family and neighbors safe by converting her Damascus apartment into a barricaded shelter.  But with war raging outside and snipers preventing any means of escape, their situation grows even more dire when armed bandits infiltrate the building and begin to threaten them from within.  Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes.

TAGS: | Movies |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Mar 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Fri, Mar 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Mar 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 25, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Mar 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Mar 28, 10:15am - 11:30am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Mar 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Display Table
Mon, Apr 01, 10:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Lobby
Tue, Apr 02, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Apr 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Apr 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Apr 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Apr 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 08, 10:00am - 8:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 08, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 10, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 10, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, Apr 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Apr 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Apr 11, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 15, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Display Table
Thu, Apr 18, All day

Sat, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm