close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Independent Film: In Syria

2019-01-07 13:00:00 2019-01-07 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: In Syria Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, January 07
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-07 13:00:00 2019-01-07 15:00:00 America/Chicago Independent Film: In Syria Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Independent Film Series. Adults only. Refreshments provided. Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes.

Trapped in a city under siege, mother of three Oum Yazan (Hiam Abbass) struggles to keep her family and neighbors safe by converting her Damascus apartment into a barricaded shelter.  But with war raging outside and snipers preventing any means of escape, their situation grows even more dire when armed bandits infiltrate the building and begin to threaten them from within.  Arabic with English subtitles. 86 minutes.

TAGS: | Movies |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 27, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 02, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 11, 2:15pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 15, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jul 16, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 17, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 17, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jul 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2019 at 12:00am

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jul 22, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jul 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 25, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm