close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Travel Film: New York

2018-07-16 14:00:00 2018-07-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Travel Film: New York New York, the Big Apple for the locals, is the largest city of the United States. Enjoy a visit via the library's big screen. Highland

Monday, July 16
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-16 14:00:00 2018-07-16 15:00:00 America/Chicago Travel Film: New York New York, the Big Apple for the locals, is the largest city of the United States. Enjoy a visit via the library's big screen. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

New York, the Big Apple for the locals, is the largest city of the United States. Enjoy a visit via the library's big screen.

Enjoy the monumental Statue of Liberty, along with famous skyscrapers like the Empire State Building or the Rockefeller Center. Visit Central Park, Wall Street, Broadway, Greenwich Village, Fifth Avenue, & much more.

TAGS: | Movies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda Johnsen

Hours
Mon, Sep 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 30 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Quiet Study Room
Wed, Sep 26, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Sep 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Sep 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Sep 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 02, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Oct 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Oct 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Oct 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Oct 13, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Oct 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm