close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 2 Seats Remaining

Hero Kids: Ages 4-10

A Fantasy Roll-Playing Game For Kids

2018-10-13 13:00:00 2018-10-13 14:00:00 America/Chicago Hero Kids: Ages 4-10 Hero Kids is a fast and fun introduction to roll-playing games. Come join in the fun of adventuring and saving the day. Cedar Lake

Saturday, October 13
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-13 13:00:00 2018-10-13 14:00:00 America/Chicago Hero Kids: Ages 4-10 Hero Kids is a fast and fun introduction to roll-playing games. Come join in the fun of adventuring and saving the day. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

Hero Kids is a fast and fun introduction to roll-playing games. Come join in the fun of adventuring and saving the day.

This is a game that is designed to develop the imagination and math skills of young players, and offers increased complexity and options for older players. It includes 10 heroes to pick from, both girls and boys and runs 30-60 minutes.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon Davis

Hours
Mon, Oct 15 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Oct 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Oct 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 21 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Tables
Mon, Oct 15, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Oct 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tables
Wed, Oct 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tables
Mon, Oct 22, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Oct 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Oct 25, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tables
Mon, Oct 29, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 31, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Nov 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Nov 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Nov 02, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tables
Mon, Nov 05, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Nov 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Nov 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Nov 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tables
Mon, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Nov 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Nov 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm