close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

The Music of the World War 2 Era

Premier vocalists of the WW 2 Years

Dr. John Ban will discuss the music of World War 2 and how it helped win that devastating conflict.

From World War 2 emerged a hall of fame collection of singers who defined the music of America's "Greatest Generation."  Listen and sing-a-long to the tunes of Bing Crosby, Judy Garland, Jane Froman, Vera Lynn, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, the Mills Brothers, Don Cornell, Dick Haymes, Bob Eberle and others.

TAGS: | Special Events |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie Bradford

Hours
Mon, Jan 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 21 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Program Room
Sat, Jan 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Public Computers
Thu, Jan 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Program Room
Thu, Jan 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Feb 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 14, 10:30am - 12:15pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:15pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Feb 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm