close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Take the Lead: An Introduction to Ballroom Dancing

2018-06-18 12:00:00 2018-06-18 13:00:00 America/Chicago Take the Lead: An Introduction to Ballroom Dancing Fred Astaire Dance Studies of Schererville will instruct participants on Ballroom Dancing for 7 weeks. Merrillville

Monday, June 18
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-18 12:00:00 2018-06-18 13:00:00 America/Chicago Take the Lead: An Introduction to Ballroom Dancing Fred Astaire Dance Studies of Schererville will instruct participants on Ballroom Dancing for 7 weeks. Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room A

Fred Astaire Dance Studies of Schererville will instruct participants on Ballroom Dancing for 7 weeks.

Instructors from Fred Astaire Dance Studies of Schererville will teach participants Ballroom dancing for 7 weeks.  Participants will be actively involved, physically and mentally, in learning American Ballroom dancing.  This is only intended as introduction, and as such, no experience is necessary. 

TAGS: | Classes |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Carol

Hours
Mon, Jan 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 12:00PM to 4:00PM

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Jan 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 21, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 21, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room C
Tue, Jan 22, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room B
Tue, Jan 22, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Thu, Jan 24, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Upper level table
Thu, Jan 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Canceled
Thu, Jan 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Jan 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Fri, Jan 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Fri, Jan 25, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Genealogy Room
Fri, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Jan 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 26, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Tue, Jan 29, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room B
Tue, Jan 29, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room C
Tue, Jan 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Thu, Jan 31, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room B
Sat, Feb 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Feb 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room B
Mon, Feb 04, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Tue, Feb 05, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room B
Tue, Feb 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Thu, Feb 07, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Thu, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Feb 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room B
Mon, Feb 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Tue, Feb 12, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Feb 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Thu, Feb 14, 9:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Feb 14, 6:15pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room B
Sat, Feb 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm