close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Table for One (or Two) - Meal Magic

Purdue University Extension Summer Wellness Series

2018-07-16 10:30:00 2018-07-16 11:30:00 America/Chicago Table for One (or Two) - Meal Magic The Purdue University Extension will share tips for preparing homemade meals that are nutritious, better tasting and more economical, compared with restaurant meals. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, July 16
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-07-16 10:30:00 2018-07-16 11:30:00 America/Chicago Table for One (or Two) - Meal Magic The Purdue University Extension will share tips for preparing homemade meals that are nutritious, better tasting and more economical, compared with restaurant meals. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

The Purdue University Extension will share tips for preparing homemade meals that are nutritious, better tasting and more economical, compared with restaurant meals.

The U.S. has more than 61 million one- and two-person households. Sometimes, cooking for one or more may seem like it's not worth the trouble; however, everyone needs a variety of foods to stay healthy.

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Children's Area
Sat, Nov 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 26, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Nov 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Dec 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Dec 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Dec 03, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 04, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 05, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room B
Wed, Dec 05, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Dec 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Dec 10, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 11, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Dec 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 12, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Dec 13, 10:15am - 11:30am

Children's Area
Sat, Dec 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm