close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

The Sound of Science (Grades K-5)

2018-07-18 15:00:00 2018-07-18 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Sound of Science (Grades K-5) Kids (K-5th grade) will learn about the science of sound. We will play games, do experiments and make a craft. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Wednesday, July 18
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-18 15:00:00 2018-07-18 16:00:00 America/Chicago The Sound of Science (Grades K-5) Kids (K-5th grade) will learn about the science of sound. We will play games, do experiments and make a craft. Griffith-Calumet Twp

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Children's Programming Room

Kids (K-5th grade) will learn about the science of sound. We will play games, do experiments and make a craft.

Kids (K-5th grade) will learn about the science of sound. We will play games, do experiments and make a craft.

TAGS: | Classes |

Griffith-Calumet Twp

Phone: 219-838-2825

Branch manager
Beth Alyea

Hours
Mon, Sep 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 30 Closed

About the branch

The Griffith-Calumet Township Branch is a warm, beautiful and spacious library that welcomes everyone. Our staff offers assistance and resources that will enable you to reach your goals—large or small. Streaming, electronic and print materials, instruction, classes and events are available for your enjoyment, education and information. Our public computers offer everything including the internet, major databases, job & career resources, and much more. Use our quiet study room for extra solitude or settle into a window seat for some cozy reading. WiFi is available. We're happy to help and welcome your visit!

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Sep 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 01, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 02, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 04, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Tables
Thu, Oct 04, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 06, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Registration opens Monday, October 1 2018 at 9:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Oct 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 18, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm