close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Banana Piano (Grades K-5)

2018-06-18 14:00:00 2018-06-18 14:45:00 America/Chicago Banana Piano (Grades K-5) In this short event, children who have finished kindergarten & older will use bananas as computer input devices. Kids can work as a team to "play" the bananas as a keyboard! Registration is required. St. John

Monday, June 18
2:00pm - 2:45pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-18 14:00:00 2018-06-18 14:45:00 America/Chicago Banana Piano (Grades K-5) In this short event, children who have finished kindergarten & older will use bananas as computer input devices. Kids can work as a team to "play" the bananas as a keyboard! Registration is required. St. John

St. John

Children's Program Room

In this short event, children who have finished kindergarten & older will use bananas as computer input devices. Kids can work as a team to "play" the bananas as a keyboard! Registration is required.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

St. John

Phone: 219-365-5379

Branch manager
Holly Koster

Hours
Mon, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Oct 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 21 Closed

About the branch

The St. John Branch is conveniently located on US 41 (Wicker Avenue). Our beautiful building features a public meeting room and a private study room. We offer events for all ages, from birth through adults, including early literacy programs, crafts, Makerspace classes, computer classes, movies, and much more! We also have a broad collection of print materials, internet computers, and free WiFi, as well as the ability to download and stream materials electronically. Our friendly staff is ready to help you enjoy your visit to our branch!

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 24, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Oct 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 31, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 05, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Nov 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Nov 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 06, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 07, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Nov 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Nov 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm