close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Engineering with NIPSCO for Kids

2018-07-17 14:00:00 2018-07-17 15:00:00 America/Chicago Engineering with NIPSCO for Kids This program for kids in 1st through 6th grade will introduce kids to engineering concepts through a presentation and hands on activities. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, July 17
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-17 14:00:00 2018-07-17 15:00:00 America/Chicago Engineering with NIPSCO for Kids This program for kids in 1st through 6th grade will introduce kids to engineering concepts through a presentation and hands on activities. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

This program for kids in 1st through 6th grade will introduce kids to engineering concepts through a presentation and hands on activities.

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Mar 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Mar 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Mar 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Mar 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Mar 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 31 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Library Foyer
Tue, Mar 26, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 26, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Mar 26, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Mar 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Thu, Mar 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Apr 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Apr 09, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Apr 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Apr 16, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Children's Program Room
Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm