close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months

2018-07-16 10:30:00 2018-07-16 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development.  Dyer-Schererville

Monday, July 16
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2018-07-16 10:30:00 2018-07-16 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development.  Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Children's Programming Room

This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development. 

MGOL is an international story time program that combines traditional storytime elements like book presentation and fingerplays with elements developed according to the latest research on infant brain development and pre-literacy skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris Rettig

Hours
Mon, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 23 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Sep 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Sep 24, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Sep 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Quiet Study Room #2
Tue, Sep 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Sep 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Sep 27, 10:15am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Sep 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Oct 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Oct 02, 11:00am - 3:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Oct 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Oct 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Oct 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Oct 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room B
Wed, Oct 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Oct 15, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 17, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 17, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Area
Sat, Oct 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm