close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime: Ages 4-5 

2018-07-17 13:30:00 2018-07-17 14:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5  Picture books, flannel boards, puppets, songs, fingerplays and a craft bring language to life in this fun program. Dyer-Schererville

Tuesday, July 17
1:30pm - 2:15pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-17 13:30:00 2018-07-17 14:15:00 America/Chicago Storytime: Ages 4-5  Picture books, flannel boards, puppets, songs, fingerplays and a craft bring language to life in this fun program. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Children's Programming Room

Picture books, flannel boards, puppets, songs, fingerplays and a craft bring language to life in this fun program.

Preschoolers are invited to storytime where they will have the opportunity to practice early literacy skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris Rettig

Hours
Mon, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 22 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Children's Area
Sat, Jul 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 23, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Jul 26, 10:15am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

East Parking Lot
Thu, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Aug 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Aug 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Aug 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Aug 07, 11:00am - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Aug 08, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Aug 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Aug 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Aug 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Aug 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Aug 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm