close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Storytime in the Park

2018-07-26 11:00:00 2018-07-26 11:30:00 America/Chicago Storytime in the Park Join us at the Riverview park for stories, songs, and games! Lake Station-New Chicago

Thursday, July 26
11:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-07-26 11:00:00 2018-07-26 11:30:00 America/Chicago Storytime in the Park Join us at the Riverview park for stories, songs, and games! Lake Station-New Chicago

Join us at the Riverview park for stories, songs, and games!

TAGS: | Special Events |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie Bradford

Hours
Mon, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 23 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Sep 22, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Sep 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Sep 25, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Sep 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Sep 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Sep 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 02, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 02, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 16, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 16, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm