close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Maker Monday: Pet Rocks

2018-06-18 14:00:00 2018-06-18 15:00:00 America/Chicago Maker Monday: Pet Rocks Each Monday in June and July kids in Kindergarten through 6th grade are invited to join us for a craft. This week we will be making pet rocks! Lake Station-New Chicago

Monday, June 18
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-18 14:00:00 2018-06-18 15:00:00 America/Chicago Maker Monday: Pet Rocks Each Monday in June and July kids in Kindergarten through 6th grade are invited to join us for a craft. This week we will be making pet rocks! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

Each Monday in June and July kids in Kindergarten through 6th grade are invited to join us for a craft. This week we will be making pet rocks!

Each Monday in June and July kids in Kindergarten through 6th grade are invited to join us for a craft. This week we will be making pet rocks! Kids will get to make their own rock pets and make homes for their pet rocks.

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Jan 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Children's Program Room
Mon, Jan 21, 10:30am - 6:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 21, 10:30am - 6:00pm

Small Study Room
Mon, Jan 21, 10:30am - 6:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Jan 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 22, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Jan 23, 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Jan 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 29, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Jan 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Feb 08, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 09, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 13, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm