close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Archaeology in Our Community

2018-06-19 14:00:00 2018-06-19 15:00:00 America/Chicago Archaeology in Our Community What is archaeology and what does it look like in Indiana? Discover the difference between archaeology myths and reality. Learn more about how you can become involved. Presented by the Indiana DNR. Lake Station-New Chicago

Tuesday, June 19
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-19 14:00:00 2018-06-19 15:00:00 America/Chicago Archaeology in Our Community What is archaeology and what does it look like in Indiana? Discover the difference between archaeology myths and reality. Learn more about how you can become involved. Presented by the Indiana DNR. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

What is archaeology and what does it look like in Indiana? Discover the difference between archaeology myths and reality. Learn more about how you can become involved. Presented by the Indiana DNR.

Amy L. Johnson, State Archaeologist, IDNR/Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology, will be presenting.  There will be time for questions at the end.  Refreshments will be served.

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie Bradford

Hours
Mon, Aug 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 26 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Aug 21, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Aug 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Aug 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Aug 28, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Sep 04, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 04, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Sep 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 11, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 12, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Sep 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Sep 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Sep 18, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm