close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Kids-Only Yoga

2018-06-21 13:00:00 2018-06-21 14:00:00 America/Chicago Kids-Only Yoga Children ages 5-11 will learn yoga poses and explore techniques to increase positive emotions, listening skills and mindfulness. A mat will be provided. Registration is required. Dyer-Schererville

Thursday, June 21
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-21 13:00:00 2018-06-21 14:00:00 America/Chicago Kids-Only Yoga Children ages 5-11 will learn yoga poses and explore techniques to increase positive emotions, listening skills and mindfulness. A mat will be provided. Registration is required. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Children ages 5-11 will learn yoga poses and explore techniques to increase positive emotions, listening skills and mindfulness. A mat will be provided. Registration is required.

During this hour, children will be led through some mindful exercises, discussion on mindset, and simple yoga poses. The purpose of bringing yoga and mindfulness to the library is to provide children with the resources they need to improve their attention, clarify their thinking, and reduce stress. Working on mindfulness will help children increase positive emotions and teach them how to respond rather than react. Learning yoga can improve listening skills, and increase confidence and self esteem. Parents are invited to observe.

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Wed, May 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 23, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, May 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, May 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, May 29, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Canceled
Wed, May 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
This event is full

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jun 04, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby

Wed, Jun 05, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 10, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 12, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 12, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jun 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Registration opens Monday, May 27 2019 at 12:00am

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 17, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Jun 17, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Lake Central High School

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 18, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Registration opens Monday, June 3 2019 at 12:00am