close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Call the Midwife by Jennifer Worth

2018-10-25 13:30:00 2018-10-25 15:00:00 America/Chicago Call the Midwife by Jennifer Worth Join us for a relaxed discussion of this non-fiction story that has been made into a TV series. Munster

Thursday, October 25
1:30pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-25 13:30:00 2018-10-25 15:00:00 America/Chicago Call the Midwife by Jennifer Worth Join us for a relaxed discussion of this non-fiction story that has been made into a TV series. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Join us for a relaxed discussion of this non-fiction story that has been made into a TV series.

Call the Midwife, tells of the experiences of a young trainee midwife in the East End of London in the 1950's and is a graphic portrayal of the quite appalling conditions that the East Enders endured.

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Susan

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 27, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Jan 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Area
Thu, Jan 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 04, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 10, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Jan 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 11, 3:00pm - 5:30pm