close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Movie: The LEGO® Batman Movie

2018-07-18 13:00:00 2018-07-18 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teen Movie: The LEGO® Batman Movie Watch The LEGO® Batman Movie while building with LEGO®s! Highland

Wednesday, July 18
1:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-18 13:00:00 2018-07-18 15:30:00 America/Chicago Teen Movie: The LEGO® Batman Movie Watch The LEGO® Batman Movie while building with LEGO®s! Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Watch The LEGO® Batman Movie while building with LEGO®s!

TAGS: | Movies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda Johnsen

Hours
Mon, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 22 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Fri, Jul 20, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jul 21, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Quiet Study Room
Sat, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 23, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jul 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Fri, Jul 27, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jul 30, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jul 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Aug 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Aug 04, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Aug 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Fri, Aug 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Aug 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Aug 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 15, 9:00am - 10:00am

Meeting Room A
Fri, Aug 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Aug 18, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Aug 18, 2:30pm - 4:15pm