close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teddy Bear Rock and Roll Weekend Getaway (Grades K-5)

2018-07-26 14:00:00 2018-07-26 15:00:00 America/Chicago Teddy Bear Rock and Roll Weekend Getaway (Grades K-5) Bring your teddy (or other stuffed animal) for stories and crafts, then leave them for a weekend of rock and roll fun! Highland

Thursday, July 26
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-26 14:00:00 2018-07-26 15:00:00 America/Chicago Teddy Bear Rock and Roll Weekend Getaway (Grades K-5) Bring your teddy (or other stuffed animal) for stories and crafts, then leave them for a weekend of rock and roll fun! Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Bring your teddy (or other stuffed animal) for stories and crafts, then leave them for a weekend of rock and roll fun!

Be sure you bring a stuffed pet you can part with for the entire weekend.  Pick up of stuffed pets will be Monday, July 30th in the children's program room.

TAGS: | General |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda Johnsen

Hours
Mon, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 23 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Sep 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Sep 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Quiet Study Room
Wed, Sep 26, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Sep 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Sep 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Sep 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 02, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Oct 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Oct 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Oct 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Oct 13, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Oct 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Oct 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm