close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Tiny Tot Playdate: Ages 1 - 3

2018-07-16 10:30:00 2018-07-16 11:30:00 America/Chicago Tiny Tot Playdate: Ages 1 - 3 Tiny tots (ages 1-3) and their caregivers will enjoy interacting at various play stations. Playing helps children learn language, literacy, social, and other skills. Play also nurtures creativity. Highland

Monday, July 16
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-07-16 10:30:00 2018-07-16 11:30:00 America/Chicago Tiny Tot Playdate: Ages 1 - 3 Tiny tots (ages 1-3) and their caregivers will enjoy interacting at various play stations. Playing helps children learn language, literacy, social, and other skills. Play also nurtures creativity. Highland

Highland

Children's Programming Room

Tiny tots (ages 1-3) and their caregivers will enjoy interacting at various play stations. Playing helps children learn language, literacy, social, and other skills. Play also nurtures creativity.

TAGS: | Special Events |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Mar 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Mar 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Mar 27 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Mar 28 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Mar 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 31 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 4:20pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Mar 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 02, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
New date Wednesday, April 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Fri, Apr 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Fri, Apr 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 08, 10:00am - 8:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 10, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Apr 11, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Apr 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Apr 13, 10:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Apr 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 16, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:30am