close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Washington Park Zoo-to-You

2018-06-27 11:00:00 2018-06-27 12:00:00 America/Chicago Washington Park Zoo-to-You The animals of Washington Park Zoo will be visiting the library! Bring the whole family for this exciting event! Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, June 27
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-27 11:00:00 2018-06-27 12:00:00 America/Chicago Washington Park Zoo-to-You The animals of Washington Park Zoo will be visiting the library! Bring the whole family for this exciting event! Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

The animals of Washington Park Zoo will be visiting the library! Bring the whole family for this exciting event!

TAGS: | Special Events |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie Bradford

Hours
Mon, Oct 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Oct 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Oct 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Oct 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 28 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Oct 22, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 23, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Oct 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 27, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 29, 10:30am - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 30, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 31, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 06, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Wed, Nov 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 07, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Nov 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Nov 10, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Nov 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 12, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 20, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm