close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months

2018-06-15 11:30:00 2018-06-15 12:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Friday, June 15
11:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-15 11:30:00 2018-06-15 12:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Children's Programming Room

Babies and toddlers will participate in stories, nursery rhymes, finger plays, and music activities designed to enhance important pre-literacy skills.

TAGS: | Classes |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon Davis

Hours
Mon, Jun 18 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 20 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 24 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Fri, Jun 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Quiet Study Room C
Fri, Jun 22, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Quiet Study Room C
Fri, Jun 29, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jul 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Jul 06, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Fri, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jul 07, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jul 16, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm