close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Chess Club (Grades 1-12)

2018-08-10 15:00:00 2018-08-10 17:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club (Grades 1-12) Come play chess with us! All levels of experience are welcome. We can accommodate 20 people playing at the same time. Jeffrey Graves is the program facilitator. Munster

Friday, August 10
3:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-08-10 15:00:00 2018-08-10 17:30:00 America/Chicago Chess Club (Grades 1-12) Come play chess with us! All levels of experience are welcome. We can accommodate 20 people playing at the same time. Jeffrey Graves is the program facilitator. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Come play chess with us! All levels of experience are welcome. We can accommodate 20 people playing at the same time. Jeffrey Graves is the program facilitator.

TAGS: | Games and Hobbies |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Susan Gempka

Hours
Mon, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Oct 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 21 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Oct 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Oct 22, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 25, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Oct 26, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 30, 3:20pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 31, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Area
Thu, Nov 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Table
Fri, Nov 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Nov 02, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 06, 6:00am - 6:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 07, 3:15pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Nov 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Nov 09, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Nov 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Mon, Nov 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Nov 16, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm