close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

MakerStation: Creative Recycling

Celebrating National Library Week

2018-04-14 13:00:00 2018-04-14 15:00:00 America/Chicago MakerStation: Creative Recycling Learn how to turn that old, unusable book into something of value again—from jewelry to pencil holders to vases, décor, & more. Let's celebrate National Library Week & create with books! Highland

Saturday, April 14
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-04-14 13:00:00 2018-04-14 15:00:00 America/Chicago MakerStation: Creative Recycling Learn how to turn that old, unusable book into something of value again—from jewelry to pencil holders to vases, décor, & more. Let's celebrate National Library Week & create with books! Highland

Highland

Children's Programming Room

Learn how to turn that old, unusable book into something of value again—from jewelry to pencil holders to vases, décor, & more. Let's celebrate National Library Week & create with books!

TAGS: | Classes | Arts and Crafts |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda Johnsen

Hours
Mon, Apr 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 25 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Apr 26 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 28 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 29 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room A
Wed, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Apr 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Apr 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 01, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Quiet Study Room
Tue, May 01, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, May 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, May 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Fri, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 12, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, May 14, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, May 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 19, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 21, 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, May 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm