close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Friends Fall Book Sale

2018-09-28 13:00:00 2018-09-28 16:00:00 America/Chicago Friends Fall Book Sale The Friends Fall Book Sale is open to anyone interested in browsing through thousands of books, dvds, and cds-- all at fantastic prices! Merrillville

Friday, September 28
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-09-28 13:00:00 2018-09-28 16:00:00 America/Chicago Friends Fall Book Sale The Friends Fall Book Sale is open to anyone interested in browsing through thousands of books, dvds, and cds-- all at fantastic prices! Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room A

The Friends Fall Book Sale is open to anyone interested in browsing through thousands of books, dvds, and cds-- all at fantastic prices!

TAGS: | Special Events |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Carol

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 16 12:00PM to 4:00PM

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room C
Sat, Dec 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Dec 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Dec 18, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Dec 18, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, Dec 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Thursday, January 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 22, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 02, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jan 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room C
Thu, Jan 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Jan 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room B
Fri, Jan 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room B
Sat, Jan 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Upper Level Seating
Mon, Jan 07, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 08, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Jan 08, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jan 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room B
Thu, Jan 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 10, 6:15pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Jan 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room B
Sat, Jan 12, 2:30pm - 4:30pm