close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 12 Seats Remaining

Kids Create An Artful Life-Acrylics: Ages 8-14

2017-09-28 18:00:00 2017-09-28 20:00:00 America/Chicago Kids Create An Artful Life-Acrylics: Ages 8-14 Participants will follow the instructor's example and create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee for materials is paid to the instructor at the class. Registration is required, limit 10 people. Munster

Thursday, September 28
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-28 18:00:00 2017-09-28 20:00:00 America/Chicago Kids Create An Artful Life-Acrylics: Ages 8-14 Participants will follow the instructor's example and create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee for materials is paid to the instructor at the class. Registration is required, limit 10 people. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Participants will follow the instructor's example and create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee for materials is paid to the instructor at the class. Registration is required, limit 10 people.

For ages 8 to 14. Paint with acrylics & canvas on an easel. Participants will follow the instructor's example and create an original piece of art. A $20 cash fee for materials is paid to the instructor at the time of class.

Registration is required. Space is limited

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Susan Gempka

Hours
Mon, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 24 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Sep 22, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Mon, Sep 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 26, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Sep 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 28, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Sep 29, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Area
Thu, Oct 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Oct 06, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Oct 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Oct 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Oct 13, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Oct 14, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Oct 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 19, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Oct 20, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Oct 21, 1:00pm - 2:30pm