close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

MakerStation: Loom Knitting

2017-09-06 18:00:00 2017-09-06 20:00:00 America/Chicago MakerStation: Loom Knitting Join us and learn how to use a circular loom to knit hats. All materials will be provided. Please register. St. John

Wednesday, September 06
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-06 18:00:00 2017-09-06 20:00:00 America/Chicago MakerStation: Loom Knitting Join us and learn how to use a circular loom to knit hats. All materials will be provided. Please register. St. John

St. John

Children's Program Room

Join us and learn how to use a circular loom to knit hats. All materials will be provided. Please register.

TAGS: | Classes |

St. John

Phone: 219-365-5379

Branch manager
Holly Koster

Hours
Mon, Jan 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 21 Closed

About the branch

The St. John Branch is conveniently located on US 41 (Wicker Avenue). Our beautiful building features a public meeting room and a private study room. We offer events for all ages, from birth through adults, including early literacy programs, crafts, Makerspace classes, computer classes, movies, and much more! We also have a broad collection of print materials, internet computers, and free WiFi, as well as the ability to download and stream materials electronically. Our friendly staff is ready to help you enjoy your visit to our branch!

Upcoming events

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 16, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 17, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Jan 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Jan 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 24, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 31, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 01, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Lobby
Mon, Feb 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 05, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Feb 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Feb 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 07, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Feb 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Tue, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Feb 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 14, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm