close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Community Tree Ornaments

2017-11-13 18:00:00 2017-11-13 20:00:00 America/Chicago Community Tree Ornaments Dyer Arts Visionaries invites members of the community, ages 8 through adult, to paint ceramic ornaments for display at South Shore Arts. Materials and instruction provided but please register! Dyer-Schererville

Monday, November 13
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-11-13 18:00:00 2017-11-13 20:00:00 America/Chicago Community Tree Ornaments Dyer Arts Visionaries invites members of the community, ages 8 through adult, to paint ceramic ornaments for display at South Shore Arts. Materials and instruction provided but please register! Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Dyer Arts Visionaries invites members of the community, ages 8 through adult, to paint ceramic ornaments for display at South Shore Arts. Materials and instruction provided but please register!

Dyer Arts Visionaries (DAVe) is a nonprofit group formed to increase the presence of art, both publicly & privately, in Dyer, and surrounding communities.  Last year, the group created several hundred handmade artwork ornaments for the annual tree display at South Shore Arts and won first place.  This year, DAVe and the Dyer-Schererville Branch are collaborating to bring the local community into the creative process.

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Aug 26, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Wed, Aug 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Aug 29, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Sep 03, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Sep 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 16, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Sep 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 17, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Sep 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area