close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Great Decisions: Afghanistan and Pakistan

Discussion Group

2017-10-10 18:30:00 2017-10-10 20:00:00 America/Chicago Great Decisions: Afghanistan and Pakistan What choices will the new U.S. Administration make about policy in Afghanistan and Pakistan? Munster

Tuesday, October 10
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-10 18:30:00 2017-10-10 20:00:00 America/Chicago Great Decisions: Afghanistan and Pakistan What choices will the new U.S. Administration make about policy in Afghanistan and Pakistan? Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

What choices will the new U.S. Administration make about policy in Afghanistan and Pakistan?

U. S. troops have been in Afghanistan for over 15 years - making it the longest war in American history.  As Washington and NATO pivot away from Afghanistan by reducing troop numbers, the ability of the government and security forces to maintain stability will be tested!  What should the U.S. policy be going forward?

TAGS: | Discussion Groups |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Susan Gempka

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Feb 23, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Mon, Feb 26, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Area
Thu, Mar 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Mar 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 09, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Mon, Mar 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 16, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 19, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 22, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Mar 23, 3:00pm - 5:30pm