close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Eclipse Viewing Party

2017-08-21 11:30:00 2017-08-21 12:30:00 America/Chicago Eclipse Viewing Party Join us as we explore the science behind the solar eclipse - then don our glasses to see the real thing! Dyer-Schererville

Monday, August 21
11:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-08-21 11:30:00 2017-08-21 12:30:00 America/Chicago Eclipse Viewing Party Join us as we explore the science behind the solar eclipse - then don our glasses to see the real thing! Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Join us as we explore the science behind the solar eclipse - then don our glasses to see the real thing!

TAGS: | Special Events |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris Rettig

Hours
Mon, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 22 10:00PM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 27 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Aug 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Aug 24, 10:15am - 11:30am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Aug 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Aug 28, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Sep 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, Sep 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Sep 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Sep 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 13, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Sep 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Area
Sat, Sep 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Sep 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Sep 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 19, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Sep 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 20, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 20, 11:15am - 11:45am

Canceled
Wed, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Sep 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm