close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Training for On The Table

2017-09-09 11:00:00 2017-09-09 12:00:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with the Lake County Public Libraries to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Munster

Saturday, September 09
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-09 11:00:00 2017-09-09 12:00:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with the Lake County Public Libraries to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Munster

Munster

Large Meeting Room

Legacy Foundation is partnering with the Lake County Public Libraries to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts.

We will cover: About On the Table, Host Kits and Tips, Conversation Guidelines, Social Media, After the Event, Q & A.

TAGS: | General |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Susan Gempka

Hours
Mon, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 17 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Dec 16, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Program Room
Mon, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Dec 21, 3:15pm - 3:40pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 21, 3:45pm - 4:10pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 28, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Dec 29, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Wed, Jan 04, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Area
Thu, Jan 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Jan 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Mon, Jan 09, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Jan 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Program Room
Thu, Jan 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 16, 2:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Jan 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm