close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 48 Seats Remaining

Training for On The Table

2017-09-06 17:30:00 2017-09-06 18:30:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with the Lake County Public Libraries to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Cedar Lake

Wednesday, September 06
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-06 17:30:00 2017-09-06 18:30:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with the Lake County Public Libraries to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

Legacy Foundation is partnering with the Lake County Public Libraries to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts.

We will cover: About On the Table, Host Kits and Tips, Conversation Guidelines, Social Media, After the Event, Q & A.

TAGS: | General |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon Davis

Hours
Mon, Aug 14 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Aug 16 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 20 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Wed, Aug 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Aug 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Aug 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Sat, Aug 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 21, 12:30pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Aug 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Aug 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Aug 24, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Aug 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Aug 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Aug 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Sep 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Sep 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Sep 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 06, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Sep 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Sep 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Library Tables
Mon, Sep 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 12, 1:00pm - 2:40pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 12, 2:45pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Sep 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Sep 15, 11:30am - 12:00pm