close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Training for On The Table

2017-08-28 17:30:00 2017-08-28 18:30:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with Lake County Public Library to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Lake Station-New Chicago

Monday, August 28
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-08-28 17:30:00 2017-08-28 18:30:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with Lake County Public Library to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Legacy Foundation is partnering with Lake County Public Library to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts.

We will cover: About On the Table, Host Kits and Tips, Conversation Guidelines, Social Media, After the Event, Q & A.

TAGS: | General |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie Bradford

Hours
Mon, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Dec 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Dec 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Dec 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Dec 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 17 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Dec 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Registration is now closed

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Dec 16, 2:30pm - 4:15pm
Registration is now closed

Foyer
Mon, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Dec 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Jan 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 10, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 11, 2:00pm - 3:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 11, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Jan 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Jan 16, 10:30am - 6:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 16, 10:30am - 6:30pm

Small Study Room
Mon, Jan 16, 10:30am - 6:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Jan 16, 7:00pm - 7:45pm