close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Training for On The Table

2017-08-28 17:30:00 2017-08-28 18:30:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with Lake County Public Library to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Lake Station-New Chicago

Monday, August 28
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-08-28 17:30:00 2017-08-28 18:30:00 America/Chicago Training for On The Table Legacy Foundation is partnering with Lake County Public Library to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Legacy Foundation is partnering with Lake County Public Library to have Host Information Sessions for On the Table Hosts.

We will cover: About On the Table, Host Kits and Tips, Conversation Guidelines, Social Media, After the Event, Q & A.

TAGS: | General |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie Bradford

Hours
Mon, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Oct 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Oct 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Oct 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Oct 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 22 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Children's Program Room
Wed, Oct 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Oct 23, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Oct 24, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Lawn
Wed, Oct 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Oct 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Oct 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Nov 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 08, 2:00pm - 4:20pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Nov 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Thu, Nov 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 14, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm