close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

The Color Purple

2019-02-23 12:00:00 2019-02-23 14:45:00 America/Chicago The Color Purple A black Southern woman struggles to find her identity after suffering abuse from her father and others over four decades. Cedar Lake

Saturday, February 23
12:00pm - 2:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-23 12:00:00 2019-02-23 14:45:00 America/Chicago The Color Purple A black Southern woman struggles to find her identity after suffering abuse from her father and others over four decades. Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake

Meeting Room A

A black Southern woman struggles to find her identity after suffering abuse from her father and others over four decades.

The film is rated PG13 and has a runtime of 152 minutes.

TAGS: | Movies |

Cedar Lake

Phone: 219-374-7121

Branch manager
Jon

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 12:30PM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

The Cedar Lake Branch of Lake County Public Library is known for its spacious, beautiful building, which opened to the public in May of 2006. At 20,000 square feet, this new building is the third largest branch in the library system and is located just to the east of the high school from the Hanover School Corporation on West 133rd Ave. We have three private study rooms and a public meeting room that can accommodate up to 100 people. Every month we hold many preschool, toddler, infant, family and adult classes and events. From computer classes, to arts and crafts, to game night, we've got something for everyone, no matter your age!

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jul 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Fri, Jul 19, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Courtyard

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 22, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Tue, Jul 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Canceled
Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Wed, Jul 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 05, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Mon, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 12, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Public Tables

Thu, Aug 15, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Aug 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A