close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months

2019-02-18 10:30:00 2019-02-18 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development.  Dyer-Schererville

Monday, February 18
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-02-18 10:30:00 2019-02-18 11:00:00 America/Chicago Mother Goose on the Loose: Ages Birth - 23 months This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development.  Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Children's Programming Room

This half hour lap-sit program is for children ages birth to 23 months and their caregivers. We use songs, rhymes, and finger plays to encourage interaction and foster language development. 

TAGS: | Classes |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
We're closed Sunday April 21
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 17 Closed
(Staff Training In-Service at Merrillville Branch)
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed
(Easter)

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Display Table
Thu, Apr 18, All day
Registration is now closed

Sat, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Apr 22, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Thu, Apr 25, 10:15am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Thu, May 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, May 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, May 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, May 06, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Lobby
Tue, May 07, 12:30pm - 2:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 07, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Canceled
Wed, May 08, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Wed, May 08, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, May 08, 11:15am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, May 08, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, May 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Mon, May 13, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, May 14, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, May 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 15, 10:15am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, May 15, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room Whole (A & B)
Wed, May 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, May 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Sat, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm