close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Solar Eclipse Viewing

2017-08-21 11:30:00 2017-08-21 14:15:00 America/Chicago Solar Eclipse Viewing Stop by any time during the Solar Eclipse to pick up a pair of Solar Eclipse Glasses while supplies last. Munster

Monday, August 21
11:30am - 2:15pm

Add to Calendar 2017-08-21 11:30:00 2017-08-21 14:15:00 America/Chicago Solar Eclipse Viewing Stop by any time during the Solar Eclipse to pick up a pair of Solar Eclipse Glasses while supplies last. Munster

Munster

Entry Way

Stop by any time during the Solar Eclipse to pick up a pair of Solar Eclipse Glasses while supplies last.

TAGS: | Special Events |

Munster

Phone: 219-836-8450

Branch manager
Susan Gempka

Hours
Mon, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 23 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 24 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 25 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 27 Closed

About the branch

The Munster Branch is a convenient, vibrant community center and educational hot spot for residents in the Lake County Public Library District and surrounding areas. Our goal is to be an inviting place where the community looks forward to visiting and using the library's services with their friends and family. This year, over 147,000 people walked through our doors and received wonderful service from the Munster Library staff.

Our library contains library materials for adults, teens and children along with ample seating, a meeting room, program room, WiFi access, public computers and study rooms.  We also provide a variety of programs for people of all ages in-house and at Munster schools. We take pride in our community by featuring and co-hosting programs with local non-profit organizations.

Come visit us soon and let us know how we can be part of your life!

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Aug 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Aug 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Aug 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Aug 25, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Sep 01, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Wed, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Area
Thu, Sep 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Sep 08, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Sep 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Mon, Sep 11, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Sep 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Sep 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Sep 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Children's Program Room
Thu, Sep 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Sep 15, 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Sep 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Sep 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Wed, Sep 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Sep 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm