close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Anime Club: Made in Abyss

2019-02-19 18:00:00 2019-02-19 20:00:00 America/Chicago Anime Club: Made in Abyss Join us for Anime Night. We will be watching a selected anime film or TV series. Snacks will be served. Ages 13-18+. Please register. Merrillville

Tuesday, February 19
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-19 18:00:00 2019-02-19 20:00:00 America/Chicago Anime Club: Made in Abyss Join us for Anime Night. We will be watching a selected anime film or TV series. Snacks will be served. Ages 13-18+. Please register. Merrillville

Merrillville

Children's Programming Room

Join us for Anime Night. We will be watching a selected anime film or TV series. Snacks will be served. Ages 13-18+. Please register.

Summary:

The Abyss—a gaping chasm stretching down into the depths of the earth, filled with mysterious creatures and relics from a time long past. How did it come to be? What lies at the bottom? Countless brave individuals, known as Divers, have sought to solve these mysteries of the Abyss, fearlessly descending into its darkest realms. The best and bravest of the Divers, the White Whistles, are hailed as legends by those who remain on the surface.

Riko, daughter of the missing White Whistle Lyza the Annihilator, aspires to become like her mother and explore the furthest reaches of the Abyss. However, just a novice Red Whistle herself, she is only permitted to roam its most upper layer. Even so, Riko has a chance encounter with a mysterious robot with the appearance of an ordinary young boy. She comes to name him Reg, and he has no recollection of the events preceding his discovery. Certain that the technology to create Reg must come from deep within the Abyss, the two decide to venture forth into the chasm to recover his memories and see the bottom of the great pit with their own eyes. However, they know not of the harsh reality that is the true existence of the Abyss. - From MyAnimelist.com

TAGS: | Movies |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Erika

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 Closed
Tue, Aug 04 Closed
Wed, Aug 05 Closed
Thu, Aug 06 Closed
Fri, Aug 07 Closed
Sat, Aug 08 Closed
Sun, Aug 09 Closed

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 07, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime
Registration is now closed

Fri, Aug 07, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, Aug 08, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 09, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 11, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 12, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 13, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 15, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 16, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 18, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 19, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, August 12 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Aug 20, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 21, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 22, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 23, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Aug 25, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Aug 26, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Aug 27, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Aug 28, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Aug 29, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Aug 30, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Tue, Sep 01, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Wed, Sep 02, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Thu, Sep 03, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Fri, Sep 04, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sat, Sep 05, 10:30am - 10:45am
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime

Sun, Sep 06, 3:00pm - 3:15pm
Bit.Ly/LCPLstorytime