close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen: Green Screen Fun

2019-02-27 18:00:00 2019-02-27 19:30:00 America/Chicago Teen: Green Screen Fun Join us for green screen fun at the library! You will be able to write your own skits and perform, while learning how to use the green screen technology. Please register. Ages 10-18. Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, February 27
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-27 18:00:00 2019-02-27 19:30:00 America/Chicago Teen: Green Screen Fun Join us for green screen fun at the library! You will be able to write your own skits and perform, while learning how to use the green screen technology. Please register. Ages 10-18. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

Join us for green screen fun at the library! You will be able to write your own skits and perform, while learning how to use the green screen technology. Please register. Ages 10-18.

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:45am
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Children's Program Room

Fri, Jun 21, 3:00pm - 5:15pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Foyer

Tue, Jun 25, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Program Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Program Room

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Large Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Meeting Room