close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

In Remembrance of Martin

2019-01-21 19:00:00 2019-01-21 20:00:00 America/Chicago In Remembrance of Martin This 1986 documentary in remembrance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. will be shown. Refreshments provided. 60 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Monday, January 21
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-21 19:00:00 2019-01-21 20:00:00 America/Chicago In Remembrance of Martin This 1986 documentary in remembrance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. will be shown. Refreshments provided. 60 minutes. Dyer-Schererville

Dyer-Schererville

Children's Programming Room

This 1986 documentary in remembrance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. will be shown. Refreshments provided. 60 minutes.

This PBS documentary honoring Dr. Martin Luther King provides important biographical information about his life.  Those who knew the man best, as well as a number of his most accomplished admirers, appear on camera to discuss King's extraordinary life and civil rights achievements.  His widow, Coretta Scott King, and Ralph Abernathy talk about this exceptional man who was once a part of their lives.  Former Senator Julian Bond, Bishop Desmond Tutu, and former President Jimmy Carter also share their thoughts about King's incredible courage and crucial efforts to improve race relations in America.

TAGS: | Special Events | Movies |

Dyer-Schererville

Phone: 219-322-4731

Branch manager
Chris

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 Closed

About the branch

The Dyer-Schererville Branch is located in Schererville on the south side of US 30 (Lincoln Highway), just west of US 41 (Indianapolis Boulevard) at Fountain Park Drive. The branch features a warm and inviting atmosphere with wood furnishings, subtle colors, brick accents, and friendly staff. Along with a large collection of books, audio, and DVDs for all ages, eighteen internet stations and free WiFi are provided. Educational and entertaining events occur monthly. Visit Check Out to apply for a library card and stop by Information for help with locating materials, using a computer, or finding a good book to read.

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Aug 26, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Canceled
Mon, Aug 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Aug 29, 10:15am - 11:30am
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Sep 03, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Lobby

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Sep 09, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 11, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Sep 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 16, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Sep 16, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Mon, Sep 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Tue, Sep 17, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 11:15am - 11:45am
Children's Programming Room

Wed, Sep 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Thu, Sep 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Fri, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:45pm
Meeting Room Whole (A & B)

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Programming Room

Sat, Sep 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area