close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Citizenship Classes: Adults

2017-09-19 16:00:00 2017-09-19 17:30:00 America/Chicago Citizenship Classes: Adults The class is designed to help adults improve their English reading, writing and speaking skills, focusing on the necessary civic information to prepare for American citizenship. Merrillville

Tuesday, September 19
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-19 16:00:00 2017-09-19 17:30:00 America/Chicago Citizenship Classes: Adults The class is designed to help adults improve their English reading, writing and speaking skills, focusing on the necessary civic information to prepare for American citizenship. Merrillville

Merrillville

Meeting Room C

The class is designed to help adults improve their English reading, writing and speaking skills, focusing on the necessary civic information to prepare for American citizenship.

TAGS: | Classes |

Merrillville

Phone: 219-769-3541

Branch manager
Carol Daumer Gutjahr

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 12:00PM to 4:00PM

About the branch

The Merrillville branch library encompasses over 114,000 sq ft of electronic and print resources, and visual and musical collections. The library offers free WIFI, public internet computers, rooms for quiet study, and public meeting rooms. Our vast collections of Lake County history and genealogy sources make the Merrillville branch a popular destination for research by visitors from all around the country.

Merrillville branch has three fantastic floors of informational and recreational materials. The main floor contains our popular collection of new books, large-print material, magazines and newspapers, teen, anime, and an enormous selection of music and DVDs. Our Genealogy Room has numerous resources including microfilm of local newspapers, obituary indexes, and many other historical resources. Our Book Sale room, open during select hours Monday-Saturday, is full of unique finds. Merrillville Branch is also home to our Talking Books Department, which serves residents with physical or visual disabilities.

The Upper Level includes tables for quiet study, a tremendous reference collection, our “Indiana Room” for specialized Hoosier historical research, and our locally known statue “The Reader” by artist Hermann Gurfinkel.

The entire lower level houses our bright and airy Children's Department where children will find fun games, books, music and magazines to fulfill their reading pleasure as well as attend engaging kids’ programs. This is also where our public meeting rooms are located, where our library events and programs are held.

Upcoming events

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Feb 27, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room C
Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Feb 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Upper Level Seating
Wed, Feb 28, 9:30am - 10:30am
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room C
Thu, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room C
Thu, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Mar 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room B
Sat, Mar 03, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 06, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room C
Tue, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room C
Tue, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room C
Wed, Mar 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room C
Wed, Mar 07, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Mar 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Mar 08, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room C
Thu, Mar 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 08, 6:15pm - 8:15pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Upper Level Seating Area
Wed, Mar 14, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Mar 15, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room C
Thu, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Mar 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Mar 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room C
Fri, Mar 16, 9:00am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Fri, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Fri, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Upper Level Seating
Mon, Mar 19, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room B
Tue, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Mar 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room B
Thu, Mar 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Fri, Mar 23, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Fri, Mar 23, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Mar 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm