close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 59 Seats Remaining

Travel Film: Deep South USA

2019-01-21 18:30:00 2019-01-21 19:30:00 America/Chicago Travel Film: Deep South USA Enjoy armchair travel on the library's big screen. Travel through the south-east corner of the USA and enjoy the Smokey Mountains, idyllic beaches, and more. Highland

Monday, January 21
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-21 18:30:00 2019-01-21 19:30:00 America/Chicago Travel Film: Deep South USA Enjoy armchair travel on the library's big screen. Travel through the south-east corner of the USA and enjoy the Smokey Mountains, idyllic beaches, and more. Highland

Highland

Meeting Room A

Enjoy armchair travel on the library's big screen. Travel through the south-east corner of the USA and enjoy the Smokey Mountains, idyllic beaches, and more.

The states of Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama and Mississippi are situated in the south-east corner of the USA. Otherwise know as the 'Bible Belt', it's home to the American Civil War, the Civil Rights Movement, the birthplace of blues, jazz and rock and roll. Travel in the Great Smokey Mountains, drive south to Atlanta, Georgia, catch the bus to Tuskegee, Alabama, and onto the idyllic beaches of the Gulf Shores. Pass through Vicksburg and Clarksdale, before ending your journey in Memphis, Tennessee.

TAGS: | Movies |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Jan 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jan 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jan 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Jan 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Jan 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 19, 12:45pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Quiet Study Room
Mon, Jan 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Quiet Study Room
Mon, Jan 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Jan 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Jan 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Jan 31, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Feb 02, 10:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Feb 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Feb 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Feb 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Mon, Feb 11, 10:30am - 11:15am

Meeting Room A
Tue, Feb 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Tue, Feb 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Feb 13, 10:30am - 11:30am

Children's Programming Room
Wed, Feb 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Feb 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Programming Room
Thu, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Feb 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Programming Room
Sat, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm