close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Loom Knitting

2018-11-10 10:00:00 2018-11-10 13:00:00 America/Chicago Loom Knitting Make knitted hats using looms & yarn provided. No experience is necessary--it's fast & easy. Highland

Saturday, November 10
10:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-10 10:00:00 2018-11-10 13:00:00 America/Chicago Loom Knitting Make knitted hats using looms & yarn provided. No experience is necessary--it's fast & easy. Highland

Highland

Children's Programming Room

Make knitted hats using looms & yarn provided. No experience is necessary--it's fast & easy.

Using approved yarn, participants may make hats to give to cancer patients through the organization, Knots of Love. Knitters & crocheters may bring their own hooks and needles to use instead of the looms.

TAGS: | Classes | Arts and Crafts |

Highland

Phone: 219-838-2394

Branch manager
Linda

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

The Highland Branch Library has long played an important role in downtown Highland. From its beginnings in rented storefronts to the Highland Memorial Library built in 1946 to its present location on Jewett and 4th Street, it has been an integral part of the community. The exterior of the library looks nearly as it did when it was first built in 1966. Although it is one of the oldest buildings in the library system, it's newly remodeled interior makes it one of the newest. The library still houses over 65,000 items, but now also features a large meeting room and children's program room, a study room, and WiFi, along with many public Internet computers. These features, along with the library's bright and inviting atmosphere and convenient location, make the Highland Branch Library a destination for the community and surrounding areas.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:15am
Children's Programming Room

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Children's Programming Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Fri, Jul 26, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 29, 2:00pm - 3:40pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 29, 6:00pm - 7:40pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jul 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Programming Room