close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Heartsaver AED CPR Certification

2018-11-10 10:00:00 2018-11-10 13:00:00 America/Chicago Heartsaver AED CPR Certification $35* is due at time of class. Participants who successfully complete the course will earn a CPR Course completion card valid for 2 years. Taught by certified CPR instructor, Paula Thompson, RN. Lake Station-New Chicago

Saturday, November 10
10:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-10 10:00:00 2018-11-10 13:00:00 America/Chicago Heartsaver AED CPR Certification $35* is due at time of class. Participants who successfully complete the course will earn a CPR Course completion card valid for 2 years. Taught by certified CPR instructor, Paula Thompson, RN. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Children's Program Room

$35* is due at time of class. Participants who successfully complete the course will earn a CPR Course completion card valid for 2 years. Taught by certified CPR instructor, Paula Thompson, RN.

*Required  Heartsaver® First Aid CPR AED Student Workbook may be purchased the day of the class for an additional $3.50 or may be purchased as an ebook for a small fee from the American Heart Association. Visit  http://ebooks.heart.org/

Heartsaver courses are designed for anyone with little or no medical training who need a course completion card for a job, regulatory (OSHA), Teaching license renewal, etc.  These courses can also be taken for anyone who wants to be prepared in an emergency setting.  After successfully completing the course, you will receive a certification card that is valid for two years.

Participants will be able to recognize when someone needs CPR.
Participants will be able to perform high quality CPR for an adult, child, and infant.
Participants will be able to explain the concept of chain of survival.
Participants will be able to demonstrate how to use an automated external defibrillator (AED).

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 20, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Nov 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Nov 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Nov 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 27, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Dec 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 11, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 12, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Dec 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm