close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 25 Seats Remaining

Celebrate National Family Caregivers' Month

2018-11-14 17:30:00 2018-11-14 19:30:00 America/Chicago Celebrate National Family Caregivers' Month NWICA will offer helpful tips, local resources, and checklists to help you supercharge your caregiving! Pizza will be served. Activities/entertainment available for children, etc. during class. Lake Station-New Chicago

Wednesday, November 14
5:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-14 17:30:00 2018-11-14 19:30:00 America/Chicago Celebrate National Family Caregivers' Month NWICA will offer helpful tips, local resources, and checklists to help you supercharge your caregiving! Pizza will be served. Activities/entertainment available for children, etc. during class. Lake Station-New Chicago

Lake Station-New Chicago

Large Meeting Room

NWICA will offer helpful tips, local resources, and checklists to help you supercharge your caregiving! Pizza will be served. Activities/entertainment available for children, etc. during class.

If you don't have someone to stay with the person who you are caregiving for, you can bring them with.  A Librarian will be available to entertain the people who need care in another room while you are listening to the presentation.  Questions?  Please call Melissa 219-794-1829 x 2311

TAGS: | Classes |

Lake Station-New Chicago

Phone: 219-962-2409

Branch manager
Julie

Hours
Mon, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed

About the branch

The Lake Station-New Chicago Branch library is located right next to City Hall on Central Avenue in Lake Station. Built in 2007, the branch offers twelve Internet computers, WiFi, a quiet study room, three cozy window seats to curl up and read in, copy/scan/faxing, as well as thousands of books, audiobooks, magazines, movies, and music selections for your borrowing enjoyment. Beginning computer users can schedule a one-to-one computer class with our librarians covering a variety of topics. Entertaining and educational programs are available for library users of all ages. All are welcome at this small town library.

Upcoming events

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 12, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 14, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 20, 11:00am - 11:45am

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Nov 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Fri, Nov 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Nov 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Mon, Nov 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Nov 27, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Nov 29, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Program Room
Sat, Dec 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 11, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 12, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Program Room
Wed, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm